News You Can’t Use! Edition 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What is this world coming to?  The screen on my cell phone went blank a while ago and it was still under warranty so my provider sent me a new one.  I got my bill online yesterday and found out that I was charged an extra $10 for their trouble.  And McCain wants to give these Robber Barons a tax cut…WTF!

Tropical Storm Fay has been over for quite some time now and I still haven’t gone out to clean up and mow the yard.  I am trying to decide whether or not I am just lazy or protesting the theft of my lawnmower.  Anyway, the neighbors are starting to look at me funny and I’d better get out there before someone calls the yard police.  And I don’t need that charge on my utility bill.  I’m off to the Home Depot to buy a new mower and if the thief is reading this, it will have bio-technology built into it.  If it doesn’t recognize your fingerprints it will self destruct and blow your ass up!

I don’t have seven homes like John McCain or wear $500 Ferragamo loafers. It is a little troubling that he can’t remember that.  But I do have seven rooms in my home and an old pair of Jordan sneakers.   Does that make me an elitist?

According to Democratic Underground:

“We’re delighted to have a real estate debate with Barack Obama,” said (McCain) spokesman Brian Rogers, adding that the press should focus on Obama’s house. “It’s a frickin’ mansion.”
Meanwhile, check out one the McCain’s cribs!
You tell me who has the frickin mansion!

And finally, my 527 attack add against McCain

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Humor and Satire

2 responses to “News You Can’t Use! Edition 3

  1. spencercourt

    Gosh Nick, as your visitor counts nears 1,500 in less than a month, now’s the time to negotiate with those advertisers who want to attach themselves to a blogger of your stature!

    Then, you’ll have a big mansion andwear $750 shoes…lol!

  2. eehard

    Talk to me brother….. LOL

Leave a Reply

