Obama and Oprah and the Truth!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The right wing blogosphere has been up in arms about Oprah not allowing Sarah Palin to be on her television program until after the election.  In fact Oprah, according to TMZ was quoted as saying:  “At the beginning of this presidential campaign when I decided that I was going to take my first public stance in support of a candidate, I made the decision not to use my show as a platform for any of the candidates.”

Barack Obama did make two appearances on The Oprah Winfrey Show.  His first was in January 2005 and his second appearance was in the fall of 2006 before he announced his candidacy for the presidency. Again TMZ is the source. I’ve even provided the link for all of you haters and conspiracy theorists.

http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/washington/2008/09/sarah-palin-opr.html

The one thing that I cannot stand is a blogger who makes up his/her own facts to support their worthless argument.  My father used to tell me that it is better for you to be quiet and let them think that your are stupid rather than opening up your mouth and removing all doubt!

I cannot believe that I wrote a fucking blog about Oprah!?!  Please excuse me while I go participate in a triathlon.

3 Comments

Filed under Politics

3 responses to “Obama and Oprah and the Truth!

  1. ptfan1

    “It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt.” – Copy to Clipboard
    — Mark Twain

    If you are going to use my words at least give me credit for origination.

    I know you want to read this so I’ll make it easy for you

    http://www.time.com/time/politics/article/0,8599,1838572,00.html

    Ophra story is probably a Rovian conspiracy.

  2. eehard

    My apologies to ptfan1 for mangling his quote.

  3. eehard

    I cringed when i got to the bottom and realized that there was second page. What a fluff piece. And thanks for making it easy…

Leave a Reply

