Yet Another Religious Question!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Does God suffer from multiple personality disorder?  I wrote previously about Genesis, chapter 1, verse 26 which reads:  Then God said, “Let us make man in our image, in our likeness, and let them rule over the fish of the sea and the birds of the air, over the livestock, over all the earth, and over all the creatures that move along the ground.” I questioned just who the hell Us was.

Now I am at Exodus, chapter 20, verses 1-3 which reads:  And God spoke all these words:  “I am the Lord your God, who brought you out of Egypt, out of the land of slavery.  You shall have no other gods before me.  So God goes from being Us to Me.  It’s the beginning of the world and shit so I’ll cut God a little slack.  But it does allow one to think that there may just be a few other Gods out there…

God has already talked to me and told me not to sweat the little shit.  But through the rest of the Old Testament God does some really fucked up shit.  He rains down sulfur, turns people into pillars of salt, and causes a massive flood that wipes out everything on earth except Noah, his family, and all the animals that took a cruise aboard the love boat.  Why the fuck did Noah allow those pair of mosquitoes a boarding pass?

Moving on, in the New Testament, all of a sudden God is full of love and breaks a part of Himself off in the form of Jesus Christ, His son.  So now we go from Us to Me to Three.  Now this is where my confusion really sets in.  And my question is that if Jesus was God and He died on the cross for our sins, wasn’t it all really a sham because if Jesus is God, and God is omnipowerfull  ß——- new word, that means that God cannot be killed. 

So, what I guess I am saying is WTF?  Is He one, two, or three?  And what life crisis did He go through that turned him into a sinner’s worst nightmare into a God of benevolence?  I can only come to the conclusion that God has stopped taking His Xanax…

Leave a comment

Filed under Religion

Leave a Reply

