Black People Versus Niggers!

gameday2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jesse20peterson-bond

 

Meet the Reverend Jesse Lee Peterson.  I’ve been on a crusade recently to stop the young black men in my neighborhood from using the “N” word.  Sadly, my efforts have not been paying off.  They show me the respect of not using the word in my presence but amongst themselves, the word flies around like mosquitoes on a hot summer night.  Anyway, I saw a clip of this asshole on Sean Hanitty’s show last night.  His comments come in about 1:20 seconds into the clip.

Now you might be asking yourself what the title of my post has to do with this.  It is based on a comedy routine by Chris Rock of the same name.  It makes the distiction of the dichotomy of the black community.  It is one that I wish was not true but I am a realist.  So after I listened to this jackass, the only thing that came to mind was “You stupid nigger!”  Anyone who assumes that they knew what was in the minds of the nearl 67 million people that voted for Obama is talking out of his ass.  I will continue on my quest to refrain from using the “N” word, but try not to hold it against me when I do call a nigger out!

4 Comments

Filed under Society

4 responses to “Black People Versus Niggers!

  1. spencercourt

    I understand and agree with what your position on this is, but perhaps those folks using the “n” word have “appropriated” it for themselves as a sign of “confidence.”

    I heard that the formal “dress shirt” of the Philippines, a barong Tagalog, was “invented” by the Spanish for their Filipino servants. (This is what one wears to a formal event, instead of black tie.) The barong has no pockets, the reason being the Spanish figured that with no pockets the servants would have a hard time stealing anything.

    By taking the barong as their own, without pockets, the Filipinos basically turned what the Spanish meant to be an insult to their own use.

  2. eehard

    I have stated that oppressed people appropriate the words of thier oppressors. And we all know that words mean what we want them to mean. I feel bad that my initial reaction was to call the man the “N” word. He is just ignorant.

  3. ptfan1

    EEE ya can’t have it both ways bud. N or not N that is the question.

  4. eehard

    ptfan1, you are absolutely right. that’s why I sometimes feel conflicted by the dichotomy of my community. No matter how i feel i should at least try to live up to the standard that i have set for myself. thanks for calling me out!

Leave a Reply

